Your browser does not support JavaScript! Scholarships - Department of Fine Art and Art History - Christopher Newport University
Skip navigation

Department of Fine Art and Art History


The Department of Fine Art and Art History proudly offers the following scholarships to deserving students:

Alumni Society Betty Lockhart Anglin Scholarship ($1,600)
Interested students must apply during spring of freshman year. The recipient must be a full-time art major, with preference given to studio art majors. Winner is chosen based on a talent portfolio reviewed by a faculty committee.

J. Michael Erhardt Memorial Annual Scholarship
The Erhardt Scholarship is a study abroad award given to a student based on academic merit and artistic promise.

Helen Alexick Fecher Art Endowed Scholarship ($5,400)
Recipients must be full-time and have a minimum 2.5 GPA, and demonstrate artistic talent and financial need, with preference given to talent.

Minnie Lee Hayes and William P. Hayes Jr. Fine and Visual Arts Endowed Scholarship ($9,700)
The recipient must be a full-time fine and visual arts major and a resident of Newport News, Norfolk, Hampton, Williamsburg, Yorktown or James City Counties. Preference is given to students of non-traditional age.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Back to top
Report a problem
Version 3.3