CNU Assessment Information: 2014-15

 

Ÿ    Academic Assessment Handbook (coming soon)

Ÿ    Administrative Assessment Handbook (coming soon)

Ÿ    Assessment Liaisons and Department Chairs

Ÿ    Academic Programs

Ÿ    Assessment Calendars 

Ÿ    Academic Programs

Ÿ    Areas of Inquiry

Ÿ    LLC Assessment Committees

      Ÿ    Areas of Inquiry

      Ÿ    Foundations

Ÿ    LLC Assessment Plan

Ÿ    AICE Assessment Plan

Ÿ    AIDE Assessment Plan

Ÿ    AIGM Assessment Plan

Ÿ    AINW Assessment Plan

Ÿ    AIWT Assessment Plan

Ÿ    LLC Student Learning Outcomes

Ÿ    Areas of Inquiry

Ÿ    Foundations

Ÿ    University Assessment & Evaluation Committee

      Ÿ    Handbook Description

Ÿ    Members

 

 

 


Forms and Templates for Liaisons (TBD)

Academic Year 2013-14 Appointments

Instructional Program-Undergraduate Department Chair Assessment Liaison
Communications, BA Linda Manning Alice Veksler
Economics, BS/BA (2011) Michelle Vachris Gemma Kotula
English, BA Jean Filetti Roark Mulligan
Fine Arts & Art History, BA Michelle Erhardt Alan Skees
History, BA Bill Connell John Hyland
Leadership and American Studies Benjamin Redekop Lynn Shollen
Luter School of Business, BSBA Ronnie Cohen Pam Pringle
Mathematics, BA/BS Christopher Kennedy Mihaela Dobrescu
MCLL (Classics), BA Jana Adamitis Jana Adamitis
MCLL, BA Jana Adamitis Jana Adamitis
Molecular Biology and Chemistry, BS Lisa Webb Arunkumar Sharma
Music BA, BM Mark Reimer Christopher Cook
Organismal and Environmental Biology, BS Edward Weiss Rick Cheney
Philosophy, BA Kip Redick Hussam Timani
Physics, Comp Sci and Engineering, BS (multiple) Anton Riedl Anton Riedl
Political Science, BA Quentin Kidd Tina Kempin-Reuter
Psychology, BA/BS Jason Hart Jason Hart
Social Work, BA Marion Manton Carolyn Ericson
Social Work, BA Marion Manton Stephanie Valutis
Sociology, BA Marion Manton Cheryl Chambers
Theater and Dance, BA Gregg Lloyd Tanya Sweet
Instructional Program-Graduate Department Chair Assessment Liaison
Applied Physics and CS, MS Anton Riedl Anton Siochi
Environmental Science, MS Edward Weiss Michael Meyer
Education, MAT Marsha Sprague Marsha Sprague
 

back to top

                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

University Assessment and Evaluation Committee

According to the Handbook 2013–2014 Edition, p. 158:

The University Assessment and Evaluation Committee (UAEC) shall consist of the director of assessment and evaluation, one representative of the student affairs staff appointed by the chief of staff, four administrative representatives appointed by the provost, the academic deans, and eight faculty members (two from Arts and Humanities, two from Natural and Behavioral Sciences, two from Social Sciences, and two other) appointed by the provost (all voting members). The UAEC:

a) reports to the provost;
b) monitors the overall operation of the assessment and evaluation program of the University;
c) makes recommendations concerning changes in the assessment  and evaluation program of the  University; and
d) evaluates academic and administrative departments’ assessment Records.   

 

                  Academic Year 2013 - 2014                       

                                         

                                       

 Rick Cheney*

 rcheney@cnu.edu

 Chris Cook

 christoper.cook@cnu.edu

 Laura Deiulio

 ldeiulio@cnu.edu

 Roberto Flores

 roberto.flores@cnu.edu

 Laurie Hunter**

 laurie.hunter@cnu.edu

 Jeanne Nailor

 jeanne.nailor@cnu.edu

 Lisa Spiller

 lspiller@cnu.edu

 Mark Steiner

 mark.steiner@cnu.edu

 Stephen Strehle 

 sstrehle@cnu.edu

 Travis Taylor

 ttaylor@cnu.edu

 Mary Wilson

 mary.wilson@cnu.edu

 Xiaoqun Xu

 xxu@cnu.edu

 * Chair

** Senate Rep