CNU Center for Community Engagement
1 Avenue of the Arts
David Student Union, Rooms 180-185
Newport News, VA 23606

Tel: (757) 594-7492
Email: engage@cnu.edu

Our Staff

Stephanie Bardwell Dr. Stephanie Bardwell, J.D., LL.M.
Academic Director of Community-Based Learning & Associate Professor of Law and Management
bardwell@cnu.edu
(757) 594-7139
David Student Union, 183
Brad Brewer Brad Brewer, MBA
Director of Community Engagement Director, Bonner Service Scholars Program
brad.brewer@cnu.edu
 
(757) 594-7233
David Student Union, 185
Vanessa Buehlman Vanessa Buehlman, MBA
Administrative Assistant 
vanessa.buehlman@cnu.edu
(757) 594-7492
David Student Union, 180

2016-2017 Service Track Coordinators

Katherine Kozlowski
Katherine Kozlowski, '16
Service Track Coordinator: Newport News Public Schools
katherine.kozlowski.12@cnu.edu
Antonia Comfort
Antonia Comfort, '18
Service Track Coordinator: Women's Interest
antonia.comfort.14@cnu.edu
Ryan Densley
Ryan Densley, '17
Service Track Coordinator: Newport News Public Schools
ryan.densley.13@cnu.edu
James Dennehy
James Dennehy, '18
Service Track Coordinator: Health Related
james.dennehy.14@cnu.edu
Abbey Yoder
Abbey Yoder, '17
Service Track Coordinator: Youth Development
abigail.yoder.13@cnu.edu
Eva Melendez
Eva Melendez, '17
Service Track Coordinator: Aging
eva.melendez.14@cnu.edu