All members of the media are encouraged to work through the Office of Communications & Public Relations for assistance in obtaining faculty interviews, expert sources or information about the people, programs and projects at CNU.

Name Rank Subject Phone Email
Abdel-Fattah, Tarek M. Associate Professor Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science
(757) 594-7606 fattah@cnu.edu
Adamitis, Jana Assistant Professor Modern & Classical Languages &
Literatures
(757) 594-7057 jadam@cnu.edu
Bardwell, Stephanie Associate Professor Management & Economics (757) 594-7139 bardwell@cnu.edu
Bartels, Bobbye Hoffman Associate Provost
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (757) 594-7579 bbartels@cnu.edu
Best, Mary D. Instructor Communication Studies (757) 594-8769 mdbest@cnu.edu
Bradie, Brian Associate Professor Mathematics (757) 594-7944 bbradie@pcs.cnu.edu
Buoncristiani, A. Martin Professor, Emeritus Physics, Computer Science &
Engineering

martinb@pcs.cnu.edu
Busch, Nathan E. Assistant Professor Government (757) 594-8498 nbusch@cnu.edu
Carlson, Peter M. Associate Professor Government (757) 594-7874 pcarlson@cnu.edu
Carpenter, Deanna Assistant Professor Psychology (757) 594-8509 dcarpenter@cnu.edu
Carr, Jeffrey Assistant Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-7681 jvcarr@cnu.edu
Cheney, Richard W., Jr. Professor Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science
(757) 594-7064 rcheney@cnu.edu
Colvin, Robert E. Associate Professor Leadership & American Studies (757) 594-7972 rcolvin@cnu.edu
Cones, Harold Professor Emeritus Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science

hcones@cnu.edu
Connell, William F. Assistant Professor History (757) 594-7362 wconnell@cnu.edu
Deiulio, Laura Assistant Professor Modern & Classical Languages&
Literatures
(757) 594-7062 ldeiulio@cnu.edu
Dow, Gayle Assistant Professor Psychology (757) 594-7918 gayle.dow@cnu.edu
Duksin, Eric Associate Professor History (757) 594-7121 eduskin@cnu.edu
Falk, Andrew J. Assistant Professor History (757) 594-7567 falk@cnu.edu
Filetti, Jean S. Associate Professor English (757) 594-7954 filetti@cnu.edu
Frucot, Veronique Associate Professor Accounting, Economics, Finance (757) 594-7146 vfrucot@cnu.edu
Gillman, Denise Assistant Professor Theater & Dance (757) 594-7262 dgillman@cnu.edu
Grau, Harold J. Associate Professor Biology (757) 594-7946 hgrau@cnu.edu
Green, Gary Associate Professor Government (757) 594-8733 ggreen@cnu.edu
Gudikunst, Arthur C. Associate Professor Accounting, Economics, Finance (757) 594-7265 agudikun@cnu.edu
Gustafsson, Mai Lan Assistant Professor Sociology & Anthropology (757) 594-7872 mai.gustafsson@cnu.edu
Hamilton, Phillip Associate Professor History (757) 594-7251 phamilt@cnu.edu
Harris, Christi Assistant Professor Fine & Performing Arts (757) 594-7089 237442@cnu.edu
Hart, Jason W. Assistant Professor Psychology (757) 594-7924 jason.hart@cnu.edu
Hasbrouck, Robert Assistant Professor Management & Marketing (757) 594-7174 rhasbro@cnu.edu
Heuvel, Sean M. Instructor Leadership and American Studies (757) 594-7731 sheuvel@cnu.edu
Hillow, George Associate Professor Fine & Performing Arts (757) 594-8897 hillow@cnu.edu
Hutchinson, Dawn Assistant Professor Philosophy and Religious Studies (757) 594-8795 dhutchin@cnu.edu
Kautsch, Stefan Assistant Professor Computer Science, Physics &
Engineering
(757) 594-7827 stefan.kautsch@cnu.edu
Keeling, Kara K. Associate Professor English (757) 594-7952 kkeeling@cnu.edu
Kempin, Tina Assistant Professor Government (757) 594-7821 tina.kempin@cnu.edu
Khalili, Parviz Professor Mathematics (757) 594-7037 pkhalili@pcs.cnu.edu
Kidd, Quentin Associate Professor Government (757) 594-8499 qkidd@cnu.edu
Klein, Geoffrey C. Assistant Professor Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science
(757) 594-7477 geoffrey.klein@pcs.cnu.edu
Kostaki-Gailey, Stavroula Professor Mathematics (757) 594-7081 rgailey@pcs.cnu.edu
Kraxberger, Brennan Assistant Professor Government (757) 594-7269 brennan.kraxberger@cnu.edu
Lee, Terry Associate Professor English (757) 594-7686 tlee@cnu.edu
Lewis, Michael Assistant Professor Sociology and Anthropology (757) 594-7447 mlewis@cnu.edu
Lingenfelter, Gabriele Instructor Accounting (757) 594-7142 gabriele@cnu.edu
Manning, Linda Assistant Professor Communication Studies (757) 594-7683 lmanning@cnu.edu
Marinova, Margarita Assistant Professor English (757) 594-7032 margarita.marinova@cnu.edu
Mathews, Cheryl Assistant Professor Social Work
cmathews@cnu.edu
Mazzarella, Mario D. Professor History (757) 594-7187 mazz@cnu.edu
Meyer, Michael Assistant Professor Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science
(757) 594-7321 michael.meyer@cnu.edu
Meyer, Michaela D. E. Assistant Professor Communication Studies (757) 594-7495 mmeyer@cnu.edu
Miller, Elaine M. Assistant Professor Modern & Classical Languages &
Literatures
(757) 594-7489 emiller@cnu.edu
Cpt Miller, John Assistant Professor Military Science (757) 594-8496 john.miller1@cnu.edu
Mulligan, Roark Associate Professor English (757) 594-7685 mulligan@cnu.edu
Nichols, John G. Assistant Professor
Director of Film Studies
English (757) 594-8896 jnichols@cnu.edu
Paul, Jay Professor
Director Honors
English (757) 594-7072 jpaul@cnu.edu
Persky, Ron Assistant Professor Mathematics (757) 594-7189 rpersky@pcs.cnu.edu
Pollio, David M. Assistant Professor Modern & Classical Languages&
Literatures
(757) 594-7493 david.pollio@cnu.edu
Puaca, Brian M. Assistant Professor History (757) 594-7225 bpuaca@cnu.edu
Puaca, Laura M. Assistant Professor History (757) 594-8879 laura.puaca@cnu.edu

Redekop, Benjamin

Associate Professor Leadership & American Studies (757) 594-7309 benjamin.redekop@cnu.edu
Riedl, Anton Assistant Professor Physics, Computer Science &
Engineering
(757) 594-7829 riedl@pcs.cnu.edu
Rose, Kenneth Associate Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-7965 krose@cnu.edu
Rosenberg, Roberta Professor
Director of Women's and Gender Studies
English (757) 594-7149 rrosenb@cnu.edu
Rowley, Sharon M. Professor English (757) 594-8874 srowley@cnu.edu
Schweig, Graham Associate Professor English (757) 594-7284 gschweig@cnu.edu
Sellars, Nigel A. Associate Professor History (757) 594-7077 nsellars@cnu.edu
Shaltayev, Dmitriy Assistant Professor Marketing & Management (757) 594-8914 dmitriy.shaltayev@cnu.edu
Sishagne, Shumet Associate Professor History (757) 594-7118 sishagne@cnu.edu
Spiller, Lisa Professor Management & Marketing (757) 594-7099 lspiller@cnu.edu
Stern, Danielle Assistant Professor Media Studies (757) 594-7131 danielle.stern@cnu.edu
Strehle, Stephen Associate Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-7272 sstrehle@cnu.edu
Tabanelli, Roberta Assistant Professor Modern & Classical Languages&
Literatures
(757) 594-7969 roberta.tabanelli@cnu.edu
Taylor, Travis K. Assistant Professor Accounting, Economics, Finance (757) 594-7148 ttaylor@cnu.edu
Thompson, John Assistant Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-8778 john.thompson@cnu.edu
Thro, William E. Assistant Professor Constitutional Law (757) 594-7571 wthro@cnu.edu
Timani, Hussam S. Assistant Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-7931 hussam.timani@cnu.edu
Underwood, Lori J. Associate Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies (757) 594-8828 underwoo@cnu.edu
Vachris, Michelle
Professor of Economics
BB&T Professor for the Study of Capitalism
Accounting, Economics & Finance (757) 594-7719 mvacrhis@cnu.edu
Velardi, Danielle L. Associate Professor Modern & Classical Languages and Literatures (757) 594-7107 dcahill@cnu.edu
Velkey, Andrew J., II Associate Professor Psychology (757) 594-7927 avelkey@cnu.edu
Waldron, Linda Assistant Professor Sociology and Anthropology (757) 594-8722 lwaldron@cnu.edu
Wheeler, Rebecca Professor English (757) 594-8889 rwheeler@cnu.edu
Winder, Robert C. Professor Accounting, Economics, Finance (757) 594-7004 rwinder@cnu.edu
Wood, Gabrielle Assistant Professor Leadership and American Studies (757) 594-8292 gabrielle.wood@cnu.edu
Xu, Xiaoqun Associate Professor History (757) 594-7393 xxu@cnu.edu
Young, Philip Associate Professor Biology, Chemistry &
Environmental Science
(757) 594-7122 pyoung@cnu.edu
Zhang, Ming Associate Professor Physics, Computer Science &
Engineering
(757) 594-7563 mzhang@pcs.cnu.edu