Minutes of meeting of 2006 - 07 Faculty Senate

21 April 2006, SC214

Senators present: Knipp, Hicks, Grau, Schwarze, Adamitis, Whiting, Breese, Duskin, Vachris, Sellars, Zhang, Marshall
Senators absent: Filetti, Hasbrouck, Guajardo

Ed. note: This meeting occurred immediately after the adjournment of a meeting of the 2005 - 06 Faculty Senate (minutes available: http://facultysenate.cnu.edu/05_06/minutes/4_21.html).
  1. 2005 - 2006 Senate President Schwarze called the meeting to order at 6:30.
  2. On behalf of the nominations committee, Hicks presented the slate of nominees for the Senate Executive Committee:
    1. president: Schwarze
    2. vice president: Whiting
    3. secretary: Knipp
    4. at-large members: Vachris and Duskin
  3. Schwarze, Whiting, and Knipp were elected by acclamation to the respective positions listed above. Guajardo was nominated from the floor to be an "at large" member. Vachris was elected to the first at-large position, and Guajardo was elected to the second at-large position.
The meeting adjourned at 6:40 PM.

Submitted by Peter Knipp, secretary of the 2005 - 06 Faculty Senate

If you are viewing a static copy of this document, see http://facultysenate.cnu.edu/06_07/minutes/4_21_06.html for the online version.