CNU Faculty Senate Minutes

16 April 2010

Board Room, David Student Union


Senators Present: Adamitis, Brunke, Carlson, Hall, Kennedy, Lewis, Mollick, Pollard, Puaca, Rahim, Selim, Velkey, Von Burg


Senators Absent: Connell, Redick


I.        The meeting was called to order at 4:19 p.m.

II.     Elections
The sole purpose of the meeting was the election of the Senate Executive Committee members for AY 10-11.  The Nominations Committee presented the following slate of candidates:


President: Carlson and Adamitis

Vice President: Pollard, Redick, and Brunke

Secretary: Adamitis

At-Large (two positions available): Pollard, Redick, and Brunke


The Nominations Committee conducted elections for each seat on the SEC independently.  There were no nominations from the floor.  The elections for President, Vice-President and the At-Large positions were conducted by secret ballot.  The Secretary was elected by acclamation.


The 10-11 SEC will comprise:


President: Carlson
Vice-President: Brunke
Secretary: Adamitis

At-Large: Pollard and Puaca


     The meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m.