University Advancement

University Advancement
Christopher Newport University
1 Avenue of the Arts
CNU North, 4th floor
Newport News, VA 23606
Tel: (757) 594-7179
Fax: (757) 594-7713

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Katey Barley '15
Annual Giving Manager
CNU North 418
(757) 594-8446
katey.barley@cnu.edu
Peggy Bivins
Administrative Assistant
CNU North 441
(757) 594-8174
peggy.bivins@cnu.edu
Yulia Bocharova
Director of Major and Special Gifts
CNU North 413
(757) 594-8590
yulia.bocharova@cnu.edu
Rachel Boyd
Advancement Associate for the Arts Coordinator
CNU North 443
(757) 594-8663
rachel.boyd@cnu.edu
Dawn Breen
Director of Prospect Management and Research
CNU North 406
(757) 594-7234
dawn.breen@cnu.edu
Fonda Christopher
Assistant Director, Advancement Services
CNU North 404
(757) 594-7038
fchristopher@cnu.edu
Miriam Fleming
Assistant Director of Stewardship
CNU North 407
(757) 594-8099
miriam.fleming@cnu.edu
Kim Hinson
Senior Director of Advancement for the Arts
CNU North 440
(757) 594-8097
kim.hinson@cnu.edu
Sarah Hoang
Arts Administrative Specialist
CNU North
(757) 594-7179
sarah.hoang@cnu.edu
Grace E. Johnson '16
Annual Giving Associate
CNU North 423
(757) 594-7565
grace.johnson@cnu.edu
Ryan King '15
Annual Giving Associate
CNU North 425
(757) 594-8460
ryan.king@cnu.edu
Keith Roots
Assistant Vice President for University Advancement
CNU North 439
(757) 594-0581
keith.roots@cnu.edu
Jacob Rose
Advancement Services Assistant
CNU North 444
(757) 594-7038
jacob.rose@cnu.edu
Deborah Roundtree
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Advancement
Christopher Newport Hall 403
(757) 594-7575
deborah.roundtree@cnu.edu
Amy B. Ryan '14
Director of Annual Giving Programs
CNU North 421
(757) 594-8652
amy.ryan@cnu.edu
Jamilia Shipman '01
Director, Foundation & Corporate Giving
CNU North 426
(757) 594-8591
jamilia.shipman@cnu.edu
Shannon Swanson
Programmer/Analyst
CNU North 401
(757) 594-7805
shannon.swanson@cnu.edu
Lauren Pauly Tessarolo
Business Manager
CNU North 403
(757) 594-7550
lauren.tessarolo@cnu.edu
Adelia P. Thompson
Vice President for University Advancement
Christopher Newport Hall 404
(757) 594-8759
adelia.thompson@cnu.edu