University Advancement

University Advancement
Christopher Newport University
CNU/SunTrust Building, 4th floor
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606
Tel: (757) 594-7179
Fax: (757) 594-7713

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Adelia P. Thompson
Vice President for University Advancement
BTC 416
(757) 594-8460
adelia.thompson@cnu.edu
Lucy Latchum '97
Senior Director of Advancement for Planned Giving, Scholarships & Stewardship
BTC 413
(757) 594-7702
Kara Lusk '10
Special Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement & Campaign Manager
BTC 415
(757) 594-8460
kara.lusk@cnu.edu
Keith Roots
Director of Foundation & Corporate Giving
BTC 419
(757) 594-0581
keith.roots@cnu.edu
Kim Hinson
Director of Advancement for the Arts & Special Gifts
BTC 418
(757) 594-8097
kim.hinson@cnu.edu
Kristen Beam Witt
Director of Alumni & Parent Giving
BTC 426
(757) 594-7162
kristen.witt@cnu.edu
Kyle McMullin
Assistant Director of Athletics for Advancement & Communications
Freeman Center 208
(757) 594-7025
kyle.mcmullin@cnu.edu
Jane Sulzberger
Director of the LifeLong Learning Society
Yoder Barn
(757) 269-4368
jbsulzbe@cnu.edu
Susan Martin
Senior Director of Advancement for Services, Policy & Administration
BTC 405
(757) 594-7871
susan.martin@cnu.edu
Caroline Morris '08
Annual Giving Manager
BTC 425
(757) 594-7575
caroline.morris@cnu.edu
Fonda Smith
Advancement Services Manager - Gift Processing
BTC 404
(757) 594-7038
fsmith@cnu.edu
Lauren Pauly Tessarolo
Business Manager
BTC 443
(757) 594- 7550
lauren.tessarolo@cnu.edu
Peggy Bivins
Advancement Associate - Fundraising
BTC 409
(757) 594-7179
peggy.bivins@cnu.edu
Sarah Carr
Stewardship Manager
BTC 407
(757) 594-8905
sarah.carr@cnu.edu
Amanda Smith
Director of Prospect Management and Research
BTC 406
(757) 594-7234
amanda.smith@cnu.edu
Genna Mirenda, '13
Annual Giving Associate
BTC 422
(757) 594-7565
genevra.mirenda@cnu.edu
Alex Marrs
Advancement Associate – Fine Arts
BTC 409
(757) 594-7179
alexandra.marrs.11@cnu.edu
Miriam Fleming
Advancement Associate – Services
BTC 444
(757) 594-8099
miriam.fleming@cnu.edu

When you ask people to give you their very best,
they will astound you with their success

President Paul Trible

University Advancement  |  1 Avenue of the Arts, Newport News, VA 23606-2998  |  (757) 594-7179