Faculty

Prof. Amy Baird Instructor (757) 594-7626
Dr. Edward J. Brash Professor (757) 594-7451
Prof. Leon Cole Instructor (757) 594-7188
Dr. Michael Collins Assistant Professor (757) 594-8857
Dr. Kent Cueman Associate Professor (757) 594-7749
Dr. Anna DeJong Assistant Professor (757) 594-7192
Dr. David Doughty Professor
Provost, Christopher Newport University
(757) 594-7365
Dr. Robert Fersch Assistant Professor (757) 594-8876
Dr. Roberto Flores Associate Professor (757) 594-7487
Dr. Costa Gerousis Associate Professor (757) 594-7603
Dr. Steven Gianvecchio Assistant Professor (757) 594-7241
Dr. David Gore Lecturer (757) 594-7827
Dr. David Heddle Associate Professor (757) 594-8434
Dr. David Hibler Professor (757) 594-7360
Prof. Aaron Koehl Instructor (757) 594-7243
Dr. Lynn Lambert Associate Professor (757) 594-7826
Prof. Keith Perkins Visiting Lecturer (757) 594-8425
Dr. Anton Riedl

Associate Professor
Department Chair

(757) 594-7829
Dr. Raouf Selim Associate Professor (757) 594-7364
Dr. Antonio Siochi Associate Professor (757) 594-7569
Dr. Dali Wang Associate Professor (757) 594-7828
Dr. Elizabeth Ward Research Faculty (NASA) (757) 864-7638
Dr. Ming Zhang Professor (757) 594-7563

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Martin Buoncristiani Professor
Dr. Randall Caton Professor
Dr. David Game Associate Professor
Dr. Jane Webb Associate Professor
Dr. George Webb Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Office: Luter Hall 340
Phone: (757) 594-7065

Pawel Ambrozewicz email: pawel.ambrozewicz@cnu.edu
Ben Brichetti email: ben.brichetti@cnu.edu
Xia Cai email: xia.cai@cnu.edu
Lonnie Cheney email: lonnie.cheney@cnu.edu
Paul Connolly email: paul.connolly@cnu.edu
Kimberly Davis email: kimberly.davis@cnu.edu
Daniel Graham email: dggraham@email.wm.edu
Ken Hawkins email: kenneth.hawkins@cnu.edu
Linda Hughes email: linda.hughes@cnu.edu
Michael Johnson email: michael.johnson@cnu.edu
Rob Mahurin email: rob.mahurin@cnu.edu
DeShea Simon email: simon.deshea@cnu.edu
Maurizio Ungaro email: maurizio.ungaro@cnu.edu
Steve Ward email: steven.ward@cnu.edu
Troy Wise email: troy.wise@cnu.edu

Graduate Lab Assistants

Office: Luter Hall 337

Justin Denno email: justin.denno.08@cnu.edu
Anthony Losada email: anthony.losada.09@cnu.edu
Kasey McAllister email: kasey.mcallister.10@cnu.edu
Matthew Rutherford email: matthew.rutherford.09@cnu.edu
Rob Ryan email: robert.ryan.10@cnu.edu

Staff

Mrs. Clare Maliniak Department Manager email: clarem@cnu.edu (757) 594-7065
Mr. Ron Hanchin Lab Technician email: rhanchin@pcs.cnu.edu (757) 594-7838
Mr. Ray Koehl Systems Administrator email: ray.koehl@cnu.edu (757) 594-8165
 

Main office

Mailing address

Location: Luter Hall 313
Telephone: (757) 594-7065 
Fax: (757) 594-7919

Christopher Newport University
Department of Physics, Computer Science & Engineering
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606