Our Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jason W. Hart, Department Chair 
Associate Professor
PhD from Virginia Commonwealth University
Group dynamics
jason.hart@cnu.edu
Forbes 2022B
(757) 594-7924
Dr. Susan P. Antaramian
Assistant Professor
PhD from University of South Carolina
School of Psychology, Positive Psychology
susan.antaramian@cnu.edu
Forbes 2032
(757) 594-7105
Dr. Thomas D. Berry
Associate Professor
PhD from Virginia Tech
Social & Environmental Psychology
berry@cnu.edu
Forbes 2076
(757) 594-7934
Dr. Matthew M. Campolattaro
Assistant Professor
PhD from University of Iowa
Neuroscience of Learning & Memory
mcampola@cnu.edu
Forbes 1054
(757) 594-8509
Dr. Kelly B. Cartwright
Professor
PhD from University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
Cognitive Development, Reading and Language, Learning Sciences
kewright@cnu.edu
Forbes 2072
(757) 594-7949
Dr. Diane Catanzaro
Associate Professor
PhD from Old Dominion University
Industrial/organizational psychology
catanzar@cnu.edu
Forbes 2031
(757) 594-7948
Dr. Michelle Clark
Lecturer
PhD from University of Hartford
Clinical psychology, effective communication, family dynamics, experiences of underrepresented college students
michelle.clark@cnu.edu
Forbes 2034
(757) 594-7643
Dr. Dorothy C. Doolittle
Professor
PhD from University of Tennessee
Industrial/organizational psychology, assessment
dolittle@cnu.edu
Forbes 2027
(757) 594-7540
Dr. Gayle T. Dow
Assistant Professor
PhD from Indiana University
Educational psychology, Giftedness and creativity
gayle.dow@cnu.edu
Forbes 2033
(757) 594-7918
Dr. Jeffrey A. Gibbons
Associate Professor
PhD from Kansas State University
Memory and cognition
jgibbons@cnu.edu
Forbes 2062
(757) 594-7256
Dr. Shelia P. Greenlee
Professor
PhD from The Ohio State University
Developmental and educational psychology
sgreenle@cnu.edu
Forbes 2026
(757) 594-7929
Dr. Laurie S. Hunter
Lecturer
PhD from University of Alabama, Birmingham
Experimental psychology, social and emotional development
laurie.hunter@cnu.edu
Forbes 2073
(757) 594-8088
Dr. Sherman A. Lee
Associate Professor
PhD from University of Kentucky
Personality and emotion
sherman.lee@cnu.edu
Forbes 2077
(757) 594-7648
Dr. Olga Lipatova
Assistant Professor
PhD from University of Vermont
Behavioral Neuroendocrinology
olga.lipatova@cnu.edu
Forbes 1050
(757) 594-8298
Dr. Timothy R. Marshall
Associate Professor
PhD from Virginia Tech
Social development
tmarshal@cnu.edu
Forbes 2016
(757) 594-7994
Dr. Jeffrey Niehaus
Lecturer
PhD from University of California, Santa Barbara
Developmental and evolutionary psychology
jeffrey.niehaus@cnu.edu
Forbes 2075
(757) 594-7200
Dr. Leslie Rollins
Assistant Professor
PhD from the University of Maryland, College Park
Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience, Memory
leslie.rollins@cnu.edu
Forbes 1051
(757) 594-8299
Dr. Andrew J. Velkey II
Associate Professor
PhD from University of Montana
Comparative Psychology, Animal Learning
avelkey@cnu.edu
Forbes 1053
(757) 594-7927

Adjunct Faculty

Matthew Campbell
M.S. from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Psychology: Research Concentration
mattew.campbell@cnu.edu
Forbes 1055
Dr. Courtney Mozo
Ed.S. from ODU in Counseling
M.S. from ODU in Psychology
courtney.mozo@cnu.edu
Forbes 1055
Dr. Earl Riggins
PhD from Virginia Commonwealth University
Lifespan Development, with focus in Gerontology
earl.riggins@cnu.edu
Forbes 1055
Dr. Merrideth Romito
PhD from University of the Rockies
Criminal Studies & Juvenile Justice/Organizational Leadership
merrideth.romito@cnu.edu
Forbes 1055
Robert Sulzberger
ED.S from The George Washington University in
Administration Supervision
M.Ed from William & Mary in Special Education
robert.sulzberger@cnu.edu
Forbes 1055

Emeritus Faculty

F. Samuel Bauer
Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Physiological psychology
Robert Herrman
Professor Emeritus
PhD, Michigan State University
James C. Windsor
Professor Emeritus
EdD, University of Virginia