Who attends Club Council?

  • All competitive clubs are required to have one representative at the meeting.
  • Recreational Clubs do not have to attend, but are welcome if they one day want to become competitive.
  • Recreational Clubs must turn in a monthly report form.  Visit the Officer Resources page for the most up-to-date copy. 

What is Club Council? 

  • Your club tells what's been going on with your group (ex. competitions, fundraisers, etc.).
  • Monthly Report Forms and Post Event Forms (if applicable) are due.
  • Leadership training and other activities. 

When is Club Council?

  • Generally the first Monday of the month at 8:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.  
  • Check back for Fall 2014 dates! 

Where is Club Council?

  • Freeman, President's Reception Room  

Why Attend?

  • Club Council is MANDATORY for all competitive clubs to attend, so they're in the know about NEW or revised policies.

List as of August 2014

Club Name Email Address Contact Club Websites**
Basketball (Women's) alexandra.pemberton.11@cnu.edu Lexi Pemberton

Basketball

Boxing boxing@cnu.edu Kyle Petrocke

Boxing 

Crew 

crewclub@cnu.edu

Ali Mayer, Elise Morin

Crew 

Dressage   alyssa.crawford.12@cnu.edu Alyssa Crawford

Dressage 

Equestrian sarah.meyer.11@cnu.edu Sarah Meyer

Equestrian 

Field Hockey maria.piccolomini.11@cnu.edu Maria Piccolomini

Field Hockey 

Fishing fishing@cnu.edu Cody Griffey

Fishing

Fit Club connor.hendricks.11@cnu.edu Connor Hendricks

Fit Club 

Gymnastics gymnastics@cnu.edu Toby Brooks

Gymnastics 

Ice Hockey (Men's) hockey@cnu.edu Eric Dumas

Hockey 

Lacrosse (Men's)   connor.marks.12@cnu.edu Connor Marks

Lacrosse 

Lacrosse (Women's) wlaxclub@cnu.edu Sarah Furr

WLax 

Martial Arts cnumac@cnu.edu Tyler Harris

Martial Arts

Quidditch lancelot.boit.12@cnu.edu Lancelot Boit

Captains of Crucio 

Rugby (Men's)   rugby@cnu.edu Tyler Wood

Rugby

Running sarah.fogg.13@cnu.edu Sarah Fogg

Running

Soccer (Men's)   nicholas.kaiser.11@cnu.edu Nick Kaiser

None

Soccer (Women's) wsoccerclub@cnu.edu Meghan McConnell

Women's Soccer

Swimming   swimming@cnu.edu Curran Henry

None

Tennis tennis@cnu.edu Ryan D'Ercole

None

Ultimate Frisbee john.ichnoski.11@cnu.edu John Ichnoski

Frisbee 

Volleyball (Men's) mensvolley@cnu.edu Andrew Thompson

Men's Volleyball 

Volleyball (Women's) womensvolley@cnu.edu Erin Coiley

Women's Volleyball 


**Note: Most club websites link to domains outside of the CNU network and the University is not responsible for the content displayed therein. 

 

 


List as of August 2014

Club Name Email Address Contact Club Websites**
Cycling clubcycling@cnu.edu Jessica Wright

Cycling 

Hiking hiking@cnu.edu Lesleigh Highland

Hiking 

Rockclimbing cnurockclimbingclub@gmail.com Alexander White

Rockclimbing

Scuba scuba@cnu.edu Andrew Matney

None

Table Tennis

table.tennis@cnu.edu

Michael Hayes

None


**Note: Most club websites link to domains outside of the CNU network and the University is not responsible for the content displayed therein. **

Starting a Sport Club: What you should know…

  • CNURec will only accept applications for sport clubs between September 1 - September 15 (if dates fall on a weekend/holiday then the next business day applies). 
  • We may alternatively form an intramural tournament or leagues (if applicable) prior to starting any club to see how much of a response the sport receives. OR the group will be placed under the Outdoor Clubs (more recreational in nature) if more appropriate. (Note: No Clubs will be formed that currently are offered as an intramural sport and do not fill leagues.  This first must happen before a club is formed.)
  • Several factors play into not being able to house a sport club as requested (e.g. budget constraints, limited facilities, etc.)

Questions to ask yourself:

  • Will CNU benefit significantly from the existence of my sport club? 
  • Will my sport club exist after I graduate? 
  • Are there currently intramural tournaments or leagues (if applicable) offered that I can participate in…instead of forming an entire club? 
  • Are there sufficient university resources (practice space, funding, potential participants, etc) to support my club’s activities?

New Club Resources

The following list of clubs currently have an "inactive" status.  

  • Bowling
  • Croquet
  • Triathlon

Why are these clubs inactive?  There are many possible reasons...

  • They have not been active for a number of years
  • Lack of leadership 
  • Lack of interest 

If you're possibly interested in reactivating one of the clubs listed above, you must complete the required paperwork under the "Forming Clubs" tab between the registration period of Sept 1 - Sept 15.  You MUST have a minimum of 10 people interested in your club, and maintain 10 members to remain active!.