Office of the Dean of Students

  • Kevin Hughes, Ph.D.
    Dean of Students
    Phone: 757-594-7160
    Email: kmhughes@cnu.edu
  • Kathryn Litle
    Assistant Dean of Students
    Phone: 757-594-7160
    Email: kathryn.litle@cnu.edu
  • Lisa Ardis 
    Special Programs Coordinator for Student Affairs & CHECS
    Phone: 757-594-7190
    Email: mardis@cnu.edu
  • David Student Union, Suite 3127
    757-594-7160
    dosa@cnu.edu 

Student Engagement

Center for Honor Enrichment & Community Standards

  • Alyssa Stoner
    Assistant Director for Honor Enrichment & Community Standards
    Phone: 757-594-7190
    Email: alyssa.stoner@cnu.edu
  • Natalie Morton
    Assistant Director for Honor Enrichment & Community Standards
    Phone: 757-594-7190
    Email: natalie.morton@cnu.edu
  • David Student Union, Suite 3142
    Phone: 757-594-7190
    Email: checs@cnu.edu

Student Activities

Student Clinic

Residential Housing Support

Please contact Residential Housing Support (RHS) at (757) 594-7561 or place a work order through the I.T. Services Helpdesk for all housekeeping and maintenance issues.

Residence Life

Hall Directors

Personal Counseling Service

  • Bill Ritchey, Psy.D.
    Executive Director of Counseling and Health Services
    Phone: 757-594-7047
    Email: bill.ritchey@cnu.edu
  • Del Rey Honeycutt, MSC
    Assistant Director
    Email: delrey.honeycutt@cnu.edu
  • Any of the following Counseling Services staff can be reached at: 757-594-7047 or cccc@cnu.edu
    • Kevin Joyce, M.Ed., Ed.S.
    • Mary Frances Parrish, M.Ed.; NCC
    • Kendra Surmitis, M.A.
    • Monica Lee, Office Services Assistant
back to top