Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors comprises 14 voting members appointed by the governor to four-year terms and confirmed by the General Assembly. It is the governing body of Christopher Newport, and controls funds, real estate and property, makes rules and regulations, appoints the president and all members of the faculty, and other personnel as required.

N. Scott Millar ’85
Newport News, Virginia

Vice Rector
Vicki Siokis Freeman ’97
Newport News, Virginia

C. Bradford Hunter ’04
Portsmouth, Virginia

Board Members
Lindsey A. Carney, Esq. ’01
Newport News, Virginia

William R. Ermatinger
Toano, Virginia

Robert R. Hatten, Esq.
Gloucester, Virginia

S. Anderson Hughes
Richmond, Virginia

W. Bruce Jennings
Fairfax, Virginia

Steven S. Kast ’87
Poquoson, Virginia

Terri M. McKnight ’86
Fairfax Station, Virginia

The Honorable Gabriel A. Morgan Sr.
Newport News, Virginia

Kellye L. Walker, Esq.
Williamsburg, Virginia

Dr. Ella P. Ward
Chesapeake, Virginia

Preston M. White Jr.
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Faculty Representative
Jana L. Adamitis, PhD
Department of Modern and Classical Language and Literatures

Student Representative
Michael Bamisile
Student Assembly President

Back to top
Report a problem
Version 1.4