Department of Communication


The Communication Department proudly offers the following scholarships:

The Rita Hubbard/Rose Cooper Scholarship is a merit- and need-based scholarship awarded annually to a rising senior communication major.

The Meyer-Baughman Student Research Award supports independent research and creative work or the dissemination of that research at venues outside Christopher Newport. Students are encouraged to work closely with their faculty mentor in the development of their proposals. The intention of this program is that the student will be the lead or sole creator of any product.

quick edit report a problem