Advisory Board - Department of Physics, Computer Science and Engineering - Christopher Newport University

Department of Physics, Computer Science and Engineering

Advisory Board

Our Industry Advisory Board is a select group of engineers, scientists and business professionals who dedicate a portion of their time and expertise to enhancing the quality of our programs.

The board undertakes activities designed to:

  • Strengthen, through their expertise and advice, the educational and research programs of the department
  • Contribute to both the intellectual and personal growth of our students by offering educational opportunities outside the classroom setting
  • Assist the department chair in identifying strategies to increase the impact of department programs and to ensure they are critical to meeting workforce needs
  • Advocate for the department within the college, the broader university and the community

Board of Advisors


Dr. Robert Hodson
NASA Technical Fellow for Avionics
NASA Langley Research Center

Vice Chair

Harry Johnson Sr., D. Eng.
Director 2, Information Systems Technology
Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.


Lowell Asher
Project leader and multi-discipline systems engineer

Shilpa Bahethi, MD
CEO, Director
Science Systems and Application, Inc. (SSAI), Bahethi Family Foundation

Dennis Coo
Director, systems engineering
Lockheed Martin

Latifa Elouadrhiri
Senior staff scientist, Hall B
Jefferson Lab

James Holloway
Director, nuclear engineering
Dominion Energy

Mike Johnson
Distinguished Engineer I

Malcom Jones
Senior product manager, video experiences lead

Tom Keegan
Vice president of engineering
Canon Virginia, Inc.

Virginia Matalevich
Engineering Manager
Newport News Shipbuilding, a division of Huntington Ingalls Industries

Thomas McCreary
Director, Enterprise Architectures
IBM Federal

Lisa Monaco
Vice president and deputy general manager
Jacobs Engineering Group, Inc.

Deborah Morewitz
Director, AI & Data Governance
Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc

Monte Robinson
Jewett Automation, former Robinson Engineering, Inc. 

Christopher Williamson
Chief Strategy Officer
Science Systems and Applications, Inc. (SSAI)

quick edit report a problem